Serving our community and candidates in the 2022-2026 term

The Monongalia County Republican Executive Committee is comprised of elected and appointed members serving from twelve executive committee districts, the officers, auxiliary, and at-large members. One male and one female represent each district. 

District 1

Male - Wes Nugent

Female - Open 

District 2

Male - Kyle McAvoy

Female - Open 

District 3

Male - Todd Stainbrook

Female - Open

District 4

Male - Dale Sparks

Female - Cindy Chambers

District 5

Male - Open

Female - Open

District 6

Male - Charlie Russell

Female - Open

District 7

Male - Open

Female - Open

District 8

Male - Open

Female - Open

District 9

Male - Drew Talbott

Female - Paula Martinelli

District 10

Male - John Sedoski

Female - Open

District 11

Male - Charlie Krushansky

Female - Connie Clouse

District 12

Male - Ethan Moore

Female - Open


Chairman - Ethan Moore

Vice Chair - Paula Martinelli

Vice Chair - Kyle McAvoy

Secretary - Charlie Russell

Treasurer - Barton Loar

If you're interested in serving on the MCREC and live in a district listed above with an open seat, please email the Committee at


Learn more about serving on the Committee and download the application form. 

Monongalia County Republican Executive Committee District Member Map